My Sunshine Girl…Marielle Lynnaire

I forgot to post these pics of my DD on her way to her Junior Prom (8th grade…yes, she’s just turned 14!)…

grad9837.jpggrad9804.jpg

Now what many of you don’t know is my DD received a LIVER TRANSPLANT at the age of 9 1/2 months!  She just celebrated her 13th Liver Transplant Anniversary on St. Patrick’s Day (March 17th).  She’s done exceptionally well up until this past year when she was exposed to toxic chemicals and now has significant kidney damage.  We know we have a difficult road ahead of us, but we’ll deal with things as they happen.

With friendship,

Lisa

Comments

  1. Lisa,
    She is absolutely beautiful – what a blessing. 🙂

  2. Wow. I thought St. Patrick’s Day was special to us, just because it’s my oldest’s birthday. I think, though, liver transplant beats birthday. Your daughter is beautiful. Congratulations on almost 14 successful transplant years, and here’s to at least 50 more.

    Hugs,
    Melinda

  3. i will keep you in pray. i had a liver-transplant when i was just 1 years old just when i came out my mom it took that just to get my liver.

    always me to in contact

  4. thanks girls!

    Martishia…glad to hear of your good health!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Trackbacks

  1. […] But I do it all as St. Patrick’s Day holds an extra special meaning for our family. […]

  2. […] 14 years since that scary day St. Patrick’s Day…the day my 9 1/2 month old daughter, Marielle, received her life-saving liver […]

Leave a Reply

