Sew Tuned In

divatv22

I must have been living under a rock.  Two new sewing shows?  Oh yeah!

seweasy

First up is It’s Sew Easy!  The scheduled initial air date was Thursday, June 30, 2011.  It replaces America Sews with Sue Hausmann.  Here’s some info I found on their website:  

It’s Sew Easy offers a new concept to Public Television viewers. The program does not feature a main host, but is based on designers and education that revolves around the experts. The focus is on contemporary style, not age. The goal is not to stress perfection, but rather concentrate on easy ways to accomplish a great project. Projects will be easy enough for beginners but creatively challenging, combined with interesting style elements to pique the interest of all sewing enthusiasts.

shereeitssoeasy 

Special guest designers appearing include: Valerie Mayen and Suede (both of Project Runway fame), Bobbie Bullard, Colbey Decker, Shannon Dennis, Stephanie Kimura, Nancy Odom, Eileen Roche, Peggy Sagers, my beautiful Sheree Schattenmann, Angela Wolf, Linda Augsburg, Pamela Damour, Tricia Waddell, Londa Rohlfing, Janet Pray, Cindy Losekamp, Gina Moorehead, Rebecca Cornell, Christy Howden, and Trish Preston.

The format will include two main projects per week and one shorter technique segment. Shows will be themed. Each project will include project instructions and a pattern with a link to the instructions found on the It’s Sew Easy website, plus additional related projects and patterns.

Show themes include: Apparel Details and Embellishments, Simple Sewing-Easy Tricks, Dress Up Ready Made Home Décor, Garment Construction Tips, Surface Embellishment, Restyling, Fun Fabrics, T-shirt Surgery, Gifts, and more.

It’s Sew Easy taped in March, 2011. It will be available to all Public Television stations across the country. The shows are shot and posted at EDR Media’s Beachwood Studios Production Center in Beachwood, Ohio.

Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find it on my TV lineup.  I do, however, get Sue Hausmann’s show, so maybe I’ll get it soon.  Fingers crossed.

1018_image

Next up is Sew It All TV!  Use the TV station finder to see if it’s available in your broadcasting area.  If not, write your local TV station and request it!  And no, I also don’t have this show in my broadcast area.  FML.

tahiti1

Ok…with all this talk about sewing shows, I have to tell you…I have only TWO things on my Bucket List.  Yep.  Just two.  The first is to visit Tahiti.  I’ve been many places, but never Tahiti.  I’ve spent hours and hours surfing the web learning everything I can about Tahiti, checking airline prices, swooning over beautiful little huts in the water.  Mr. Diva said he won’t go, so in the next few years, I’ve decided I’ll just go myself.  Maybe I won’t come back.

Thirty years ago, I had plane tickets to Tahiti with this guy.  I was only 19 years old and my older brother wouldn’t let me go (fearing I would become a missing person).  He was probably right considering that guy ended up stalking me for two years until someone went and had “a talk” with him.

DIVADISASTERMOVIE

And that brings me to the second thing on my Bucket List—my own TV show.  Don’t laugh, but for years I’ve dreamed about having my own TV show.  No, not like Oprah or Martha.  More like Diva.  Yes, there would be sewing, decorating, cooking and organizing.  But it would be different, because I have no desire to make my own laundry detergent (nor of folding fitted sheets properly).

 divastarfame

My show would have to be on a cable television network, because I curse.  A lot.

DIVADIRECTOR

Oh crap.  There is already a Diva TV over in the UK!  But I’m not going to let that stop me.  I just have to figure out how to pull it off.  Any suggestions?

So tell me…What’s on YOUR BUCKET LIST?  Because I need some ideas.  Having just two things on my bucket list is sad, right?

With friendship,

Lisa

DIVABROADWAY

Comments

  1. Having only two things on your bucket list says that you have accomplished nearly everything you’ve wanted so far, it’s the opposite of sad.

  2. Carol…you might be right! I must say I’ve truly lived my life. And I don’t care to put silly things on my important bucket list. What’s on yours?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,085 other followers

