Sew Cuts Like A Knife

giantscissors2

Like most of you who sew, I, too, have an obsession with scissors.  Heck, I’ve had this obsession long before I saw my first sewing machine.  I’m almost positive I’ve given one of my siblings a haircut in my younger years.

Well anyway, a few months ago when I went to Eileen’s Spring Fiesta in Mechanicsburg, PA, she gave me a tour of her new sewing room.  And what do I see?

scissorsnovelty

Giant Scissors on her wall!

newscissors

Don’t you think they look AWESOME in my sewing room?  They look perfect on my Idea Board!  Thanks Eileen!

scissorfabric

So, to compensate her for my thievery of her Giant Scissors, I bough her some cool fabric out of guilt (Mrs. Sews and Sews).  I’m sure a nice friend.  Now all I have to do is actually mail it to her.  Maybe I’ll save on postage and just have her pick it up when she come to the big BBQ.  Yep…sounds like a plan.

scissors%201_full

How cool are these giant scissors by Design Dragon?  I’d be afraid to hear how much they probably cost.

giant_ribbon-cutting_scissors_collage 

Or what about these Huge Scissors?  Those things should be considered a weapon!

scissornails

Would I be nuts to get these Scissors Nail Art?  They do scream, “Seamstress.”  Actually they probably scream, “Cutter.”  I think I’ll pass.

runswithscissors

Check out this neat Runs With Scissor machine embroidery appliqué design by Claire!  Love it!

runwscissors

What about these awesome postcards?

leftmagnet

Even better for this southpaw…a magnet for my refrigerator!

Happy Sewing!

lisasiggie2

Comments

  1. Rofl. Yes I loved how you just ripped them off my wall and as an after thought said… I can have these can’t I! Rofl. You were giddy with your find.

  2. LOL! Thanks for being so generous E! I love my new scissors!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,087 other followers

