Where I Sew – SEWING ROOM TOUR

pinkchalk_whereisew3001 

Kathy of Pink Chalk Fabrics is hosting a Where I Sew sewing room tour.  Go check out all the awesome sewing rooms around the web!

divamannequin

Thought I’d share a quick tour of my Sewing Room prior to the expansion.

sr5 fabriccollection5

sr6 

sr11 

spinner 

patternhooksinshopsr9

sewingcleanup5

sr1

sr4

sewingroomfeet1

needlestorage2

DSC_4962

waterdispenser

sr3

sr14

sr7

pinkdrawers

pressbox

sewingstickers

lacestorage

tattingstorage 

lisasiggie2 

Comments

  1. Laura D'Alessio says:

    fabulous! my dream is to have a properly organised sewing room , for now I have to make do with a room that looks like a bomb hit it!

  2. thanks Laura! Don’t give up–spend 15 minutes every morning and before you know it, your sewing room will be organized!

  3. Oh my goodness, your sewing studio is divine! I wanna visit you and just wile away the hours…lots of sewing in that room!!! Awesome…

  4. Lucky!! I can barley squeeze my butt in thru all the junk just to sit behind my sewing desk. & all those feet in a jewelry box, perfection!! Love your space.

  5. Oh my goodness! What brilliant ideas! I seriously need to focus, I have been blessed with sufficient items to work with and should do them justice by making the space functional. Thanks for the tour.

  6. Your room is fan-freaking-tastic!!! Wanna come to Alaska and help me organize mine!? :) Seriously awesome…I want to live in one of your cubbyholes!! :)

  7. Ooh, that sounded dirty!!

  8. Where oh where did you get the mini retro garbage cans? I loooove them! I want them!

  9. I got the retro pink garbage cans in HomeGoods last year. When I was there last week, I saw a few in pink and orange.

  10. thanks Pam!

  11. Thanks Renee! Believe me…it wasn’t always like this. I used to sew on the dining table with fabric thrown all over the floor. I finally decided my sewing deserved a dedicated space and took over part of my unfinished basement (it’s still unfinished). I nailed MDF boards to the rafters on the ceiling and attached pink pleather fabric to the concrete walls…LOL!

  12. Thanks Penny! If you need additional ideas, check out my Sewing Room Organization Challenge on my right sidebar. Good luck!

  13. ha ha Deela…you can come live in one of the cubby holes…but don’t think I’m not going to put you to work cutting out patterns and such! LOL

  14. where did you get the little signs,sewing rocks,got siccors etc,love your room
    char

  15. Char…I don’t remember exactly where I got them, but you can check Cafe Press: http://www.cafepress.com/+sewing+bumper-stickers

  16. Cynthia Douglass says:

    What’s in the grey metal lockers?

  17. Cynthia Douglass says:

    Never mind, just saw your photo of all the fabric in the grey metal lockers. DUH me.

  18. WOW! I’m impressed. Everything is beautifully organized. I will be borrowing some of your ideas. Thanks.

  19. Wow, talk about a dream room, I would so love to have even a small portion of space like this! Someday, when the kids are a little older and our house is BIGGER, maybe then…

  20. Cynthia…they are black metal storage cabinets. I really could use 2 more of them…LOL!

  21. Thanks Jeanette! This took YEARS to get to this and constant re-evaluation of my sewing stuff. Set aside some time each and everyday…even if it is just 15 minutes in the morning. You can do it!

  22. Kayla…thanks! It’s great to have a big sewing room, but sometimes smaller is better. Carve out a space somewhere in your home–you deserve it!

  23. wow and I like!

  24. Thanks Starla!

  25. It’s so so beautiful! I love all the “pink” and all the “diva” insignia! How fun and inspiring it must be to sew there!

  26. Thanks Jenn!

  27. where you get the carousal for the needles? I like to get one.. Thank you..

Trackbacks

  1. [...] a peek at some of the photos of Domestic Diva‘s craft room and let us know what you think. Too much? Just enough? Do you have rooms like [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,085 other followers

