Countdown to the BBQ…only 4 days from now!

Directions to the BBQ

flamingogiant

Lady M™ (aka Myrinda of Fabrichound) has updated the Directions to the BBQ on Google Maps!  Check it out!  She’s included all the major airports, bridges, hotels, restaurants and shopping to ensure a great visit!  Thanks Lady M™!

Pom Pom Hell 

pompoms

Welcome to my Pom Pom Hell–23 Tissue Pom Poms down…another 73 to go. I WILL get them done by the BBQ (Aug. 7th).  Especially since Jenn has offered to come over and help me knock them out.  Question is, where the heck am I going to store them all in the meantime? What was I thinking?  Seems I’m not the only one with this problem.

How Many?

cheers

It all started 7 years ago, when my Rotten Next Door Neighbor™ tried to have our annual block party without me.  I found out about it and invited 88 of my friends and family over.  Boy, was she pissed.  We didn’t have 88 people on the entire block.  The next year, when I heard she threw in the towel (as Neighborhood Mayor™) and would no longer have our block party, I figured I’d have a little BBQ.  Little did I know what was to come.

bbq20066

My Children’s Custom Boutique Designers and Buyers friends caught wind and a bunch of them showed up from all over the country.  And every year, more came.  Last year, I lost count at 213 people.  This year we have even more coming!  Can’t wait to see everyone!

You’ve Got Mail

Last week, I came home to find a surprise package had arrived from my Mom.  Oh My!!!

dashboarddiva

A Dashboard Diva!  You Drive; She’ll Dance!  If you’ve ever driven with me and we’re still friends, I’ll like to thank you even though I’ve almost killed you with my driving skills.  Heck, I did get you from midtown Manhattan to Staten Island in a mere 22 minutes.  Like I said, be thankful.

flamingodiva

Perfect for the Tiki Bar.  Which reminds me…how does one build a quick outdoor bar?  Maybe the guys at Home Depot knows.  I’m already feeling sorry for the poor employee who will have to instruct me on the construction of it.  Update:  I rented a portable bar for a mere $65…SCORE!

flamingoflipflopsign

Love this sign!  And this one, too:

flamingosign

This sign is going on the street pole in front of my house!  My neighbors are going to think I’m gone nuts.

Thanks Mom!!!  Love you lots!  Can’t wait to see you at the BBQ!

lisasiggie

Comments

  1. Next Year, have that power tool wielding diva friend of yours use these plans to put a bar together for you!
    http://ana-white.com/2011/01/farmhouse-kitchen-island-bar-plans.html

  2. HA HA! Actually I’ll probably have an illegal alien build one for me before she even gets here! It will be cheaper than renting it every year for $100~

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,077 other followers

