Martha Stewart’s Sewing-Themed Christmas Decorations

xmassew1

Dear Martha:  Sometimes you are just so creative!  I have to say I was quite impressed with the sewing-themed Christmas decorations (Whimsical Workshop) I recently spotted at my local Kmart store in NYC.  Who would have thought to use a sewing tape measure with balls of yarn as tree garland?  Too clever!

xmassew2

Not to mention your other garland of grosgrain ribbon, spools of thread and lots of button!  Ingenious!

xmassew3

Love the mini wreath made with spools of thread and tied with a sewing tape measure!

xmassew4

I giggled when I saw your sewing basket ornament complete with knitting needles!

xmassew6

Loved the Button Christmas Ornaments, too!

xmassew5

And that flocked velvet ribbon with images of stitching and buttons—too cute!

However, my excitement quickly turned to disappointment when I realized my sewing room is PINK, Black and White.  Seriously, I dislike anything RED for Christmas.  The Chartreuse Green I can live with, but not the RED.

Looks like I’ll have to make my own sewing-themed decorations for my Pink sewing room.  But Martha, thanks for the inspiration!

lisasiggie

Comments

  1. OOOH! I need to go get some of that ribbon. My sewing room is red, yellow and lime green. Perfect!

  2. Oh my goodness that RIBBON!! My sewing room is pink and apple green – Looks like a trip to Kmart is in order. :-D

  3. HeeHee! I love it all. Guess a trip to Kmart is on the agenda for today. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,086 other followers

