Downtown Joey will be CPSIA Compliant plus Some Great CPSIA Links

cpsiatesting

Good news–I’m scheduled to test (via XRF testing gun) my Spring/Summer 2009 Downtown Joey boys’ clothing line this weekend!  I don’t foresee any problems as all my fabric is 100% cotton and my components (zippers, snaps, etc.) are from reputable suppliers.  My only concern are my key chains.  We shall see.  Wish me luck!

djimage8

In the meantime, I wanted to share with you some more great CPSIA links to keep you busy this weekend:

NAM Petition Request Delay of February 10th CPSIA

Fashion-Incubator’s Crystal Ball and Status Report

Fashion-Incubator:  How the Industry has Changed Forever

Some Really Great Advice for CPSIA – Polkadot Patch Baby

CPSIA:  My Wish List by Rick Woldenberg

CPSIA:  Some Random Thoughts by Rick Woldenberg

The Grim Reader

lisa

Comments

  1. That is a great photo! Where’d you get that done?

  2. I wish you luck on your testing.

  3. thanks!

    Which picture?
    HAZMAT: http://atom.smasher.org/grafitti (you can create your own grafitti pic…LOL
    keychain: http://emaphotography

    HTH

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  4. I just discovered your website today, and it’s great! I have a lot to peruse and read on your blog, but a quick question:

    100% Cotton is obviously not a flame-retardant product, so how will cotton children’s clothing ever pass the flammability tests? Do you know anything about that?

    Thanks for all your efforts!

  5. Hey Tricia!

    You’re confusing the two laws: lead and flammability. Flammability law is listed on the CPSC website. It is the responsibility of the fabric manufacturer. However, you are required to use such fabric when making pajamas (sleepwear) and “loungewear.”

    HTH

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,084 other followers

