My Christmas Wish for My Daughter

I wish you warmth on cold days…

mariellexmas3 

Dear friends who you can count on…

mariellexmas4

The ability to choose the right path

mariellexmas5

The foresight to see things ahead…

mariellexmas6

The ability to overcome adversity…

mariellexmas7

Empathy for those who are suffering…

mariellexmas

Strength to stand up for yourself…

If only I could wrap it all up for you, I’d put it all under the Christmas Tree.

With love,

MOM

Yes, all the gifts are for one special daughter who I love more than life itself.  Forgive me…I have a habit of getting a little carried away when it comes to my Sunshine Girl.

Comments

  1. I think you need to adopt me. ROFL

    On a more serious note. Merry Christmas to you and your family..and I think you should get carried away – you both deserve it. Blessings to you and yours!

    Eileen

  2. I came across your post by accident of sorts and saw your enormous stash of fabric. Becuase I am new to quilting, I haven’t as yet acquired a “STASH”. This said I have been eyeing a BOM pattern on the”claudia’s quilt shoppe” site, and would like to make it genuinelt scrappy. Subsequently, I was wondering if ever you have fat quarters or squares of “100% cotton” fabric that you randomly discard of.

    I would love the opportunity to put any UNWANTED stash to fantastic use.

    Should you wish to reach me personally, don’t hestitate to contact me via email.

    Thanx in advance,
    Carol

  3. A special Merry Christmas to you and your Sunshine Girl!
    Lynn

  4. Yes, I agree – you totally deserve to spoil that beautiful daughter of yours, she’s truly a gift herself.
    And I think she’s already got most of the things you wish for her too, especially the ability to overcome adversity!
    May you all have a blessed 2008!

  5. Hello,
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful pictures. There is nothing wrong in showing love for your children. Enjoy!

  6. Thanks girls! A big warm holiday to all of you!

    Carol…if you want free fabric, go post on my FREE FABRIC post. Name my serger and perhaps you’ll win some fabric from me. I make you all work for it…LOL!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  7. What fun that must have been to wrap and set up! Althouugh we can’t wrap up the wishes you want to give her on Christmas it makes our jobs as mothers that much more important as we have to model those things to our children every other day to instill those values and life skills into them! Merry Christmas!

  8. Such yummy looking presents! I think I’d have to just stare at them all day instead of opening them! I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas!

  9. WOW …that is a GORGEOUS array of giftys ! You do put alot of thought and time in your presentation ! I expect nothing less !

    Your GORGEOUS girl deserves it ! She sure has earned it hasnt she …good thing GOd chose YOU to be her mommy ! :)

    merry xmas !
    Sue

  10. Beautiful Lisa. She’s a lucky girl in many ways.

  11. MS. DIVA, AS A CHOREOGRAPHER & SET STYLIST , MY PROFESSIONAL OPINION IS THAT UR PROFICIENT IN CREATIVITY. I AGREE W/ EVERYONE ELSE, IT’S OK 2 SPOIL SUNSHINE GIRL. I SPOIL PRINCESS ABARIE. WE GOT HER A 4 WHEELER, JEWELRY, CLOTHS ,DOLLS & TONS MORE. I ALSO SPOIL HER 3 OLDER BROTHERS 12,18 & 24 BUT IN DIFFERENT WAYS. JEREMY GOT GOLF CLUBS & A GREAT 4 WHEELER. JUST BOUGHT STAS AN ANNIV EDITION BEAUTIFUL BLUE MUSTANG, GOLF CLUBS & ANOTHER DIRT BIKE & WE GOT JASON AN 07 SILVERADO HD REPO TRUCK, LIKE MINE. AS LONG AS THEY APPRECIATE & THEY HAVE A GOOD HEART, IT’S OK 2 SPOIL. I PRINTED OUT UR PRESENTATION TO SHOW THE PRINCESS HOW BEAUTIFUL. I ALSO WOULD JUST LOOK AT THEM & NOT UNWRAP.LOL OR DO LIKE WE DO ON SET- WRAP IN 2 PC SO WE CAN JUST OPEN BOX. HAPPY NEW YR 2 U & SUNSHINE GIRL. ***SPARKLES & PRINCESS ABARIE***

  12. Lisa my you always fine the time to make Christmas so beautiful for your family. I will always remember the smile on your face when you would open up your Christmas gifts. I love you Lisa and I am so proud of all your sewing and the beautiful things you do with fabric and bows. Love from an old bow maker, Mom
    Poppy Jim loves the gifts you wrap for Sunshine Girl. You put your heart & soul into it. You do that with everything and everyone. Yes Lisa you have a heart of Gold. hugs & kisses. xoxo Mom & Jim

  13. Socialite Sister says:

    I would expect nothing less of you Diva Sister… Beautiful — my sweet Lil’ Diva Niece deserves the world!!!!!

  14. thanks everyone! Marielle is still talking about all her wrapped gifts!

    Hoping everyone’s year is off to a great start!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,087 other followers

