Sew…It’s Time to do a THREE THINGS MEME

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:

divaplate

1. Lisa

2. Diva

3. Lisa Diva

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:

1. Creative Ability

2. Vocal Ability (and I don’t mean singing…LOL)

3.  Cleverness

THREE THINGS YOU HATE ABOUT YOURSELF:

1. Procrastination

2. Perfectionism

3. Over indulgence

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:

irishshirt

1.  American

2. Irish

3. English

THREE THINGS YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND:

dontcook

1. Why Mr. Diva thinks he’s going to make a cook out of me

2.  Why Mr. Diva thinks he can tame my shopping habits

3. Why my children think I’d consider volunteering at their school

THREE THINGS THAT ANNOY YOU:

dirtykitchen

1.  Welfare

2. Dirty Fingernails

3. Posting photos of Filthy Kitchens

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:

taxi

1. Driving on Icy Roads

2. Rodents

3. Taxi Drivers (did I mention I live in NYC?)

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:

smarties

1. Starbuck’s Coffee with Vanilla Nut Creamer

2. Wise Cheese Doodles

3. Smarties candy

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:

sneakers

1. Sweatsuit (off to meet my personal trainer today because of the above essentials)

2. Coach sneakers

3.  Diamonds

THREE THINGS ON YOUR DESK:

xmaslist

1. Tons of Post-It Notes

2. Christmas Shopping List

3. Calculator

THREE THINGS YOU SAY THE MOST:

bullshitbutton

1. Bullsh*t (yes, I have one of those on my desk)

2. Friggin Idiot (when driving in NYC)

3. At the end of that day (thanks Sheree…LOL)

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS AT THE MOMENT:

maroon

1. Fall Out Boy

2. Maroon 5

3. Matchbox 20

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITES SONGS AT THE MOMENT:

fallout

1. Fall Out Boys’ Thanks for the Memories

2.  Maroon 5’s Wake Up Call

3.  The Fray’s All At Once

THREE PEOPLE YOU SPEND THE MOST TIME WITH:

1. Mr. Diva

2. The Little Domestic Diva, Marielle

3. My favorite Jedi, Joseph

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOUR CLOSE FRIENDS:

1. Humor

2. Loyalty

3. Husbands (only kidding)

THREE THINGS YOU WOULD WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP:

1. Sex

2. Companionship

3. Generosity

THREE THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU:

1. Sex

2. Confidence

3. Smartness

THREE THINGS YOU CAN’T DO:

tattingstorage

1. Knit

2. Smocking (but hopefully this will change)

3. Tatting

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:

scissors

buy it here

1. Sewing

2. Decorating

3. Writing

THREE THINGS YOU WANT REALLY BAD RIGHT NOW:

1. Industrial Coverstitch Serger

2. Huge Joann’s Gift Certificate

3. A Tahitian Vacation without my family

THREE CAREERS YOU’VE CONSIDERED:

oprahshow

1. Lawyer

2. TV Talk Show Host

3. Graphic Artist

THREE PLACES YOU WOULD GO ON VACATION:

tahiti

1. Bora Bora

2. Italy

3. Greece

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:

1. Visit Tahiti

2. Write an Autobiography

3.  Launch my boys’ clothing line in the wholesale market

Feel free to copy and paste to your blog with your answers!

Have a Fabulous Day!

lisa

Comments

  1. “3. Why my children think I’d consider volunteering at their school”

    I knew there was a reason why I liked you!

  2. OK, I have seen this word one too many times…y curiosity has gotten the better og me…what in the world is MEME?

  3. good grief…I must try not to get to excited…spelling suffers…that should read My curiosity…and better of me…

  4. I enjoyed reading your list, but how does one narrow one’s list of things that one wants really bad to just three. I can rattle off at least 50 things without even thinking. And these are just the things I want really bad right now.

  5. “3. Why my children think I’d consider volunteering at their school”
    lol I did that ONCE

  6. oh good…a few of you are bad moms like me never volunteering. I leave that chore for the first-time moms and/or teacher’s pets…haha!

    MEMES – http://thedailymeme.com/what-is-a-meme/

    with friendship,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,086 other followers

