SEW Many Toys and Games

 sewmamasew

Sew Mama Sew brings us Day 23 – Soft Toys and Games!  Here’s your chance to sew up some adorable toys for the little (and big) ones!

additionaltutorials 

tictactoetogo

TK Harrison’s Quilted Tic-Tac-Toe-To-Go

tictactoe

Tic Tac Toe Game

board_large_new

Elna’s Take Along Games

checkers_checkers

Felt Checkers Game

duck

Kate Erback’s Hello Ducky

touchyworm

Toddler Touchy Worm

towelcats

Nuno’s Terrycloth Cat

feltpig

Nuno’s Felt Pig

babybowstn

Judi Ward’s Super Simple Baby Bows Doll

dropped-waist-dress-1187-200

Infinite Freedom’s Doll Dress

dolls395

Helen Wharton’s American Girl Dress

praire

Helen Wharton’s American Girl Long Sleeve Prairie Dress

teepee

Baby Lock’s Playtime Teepee

snake

Sew News’ Toys That Teach

snake2

About.com’s Learning to Dress Snake

bethbook

About.com’s Child’s Shape Book

giraffe

Kate Erbach’s Germaine the Giraffe

puppettheatre

HGTV’s Puppet Theatre

doorstage1

E How To Me’s Door Puppet Stage

Care Wear’s Felt Finger Puppets

Care Wear’s Hand Puppets

dolls61

Bella Online’s Bonita Bunny

fiberfill_bear_photo

Care Wear’s Fiberfill Bear

dragon

Wyrm’s Cuddly Dragons

bunny

Joann’s Faberge Bunny

livbirthdayball2

About.com’s Fabric Baby Grab Ball

hum

Gemini Bears’ HUMM Bear

fabricblocks

Joann’s Fabric Blocks

softblocks

The Creative Life’s Soft Blocks

shapetextureblocks

Hancock Fabrics’ Shape and Texture Blocks

twoscotties2

All Sorts’ Softie Scotties

kite

About.com’s Kite

bildgey

Kelly Lynn Smith’s Bed Bug

stuffedcat

Craft and Fabric Links’ Stuffed Cat

weebunnypic

Wee Wonderful’s Wee Bunny

mouse

Ottobre’s Mouse

hobbyfox

Ottobre’s Hobby Fox

nallehelistin_f2

Ottobre’s Teddy Bear Rattle

donkey

Ottobre’s Donkey

barbiejacket

Perestroika’s 1-2-3 Barbie Jacket

nikki1

Anne Nicole’s Holiday Barbie Gown

barbievest

Perestroika’s 20 Minute Barbie Vest

closet3

Tiny Zipper’s Barbie Closet

sofa16

Tiny Zippers’ Barbie Sofa

pajamaFree

CC Originals’ Barbie Pajamas

handmadeholidaysrecap

Aprons

Sew Mama Sew – Day 1 – Aprons

Additional Apron Tutorials

Pincushions

Sew Mama Sew – Day 2 – Pincushions and Pins

Additional Pincushion Tutorials

For the Home

Sew Mama Sew – Day 3 – For the Home

Additional Sewing for the Home Tutorials

Lunch Bags

Sew Mama Sew – Day 4 – Lunch Bags

Additional Lunch Bag Tutorials

Tote Bags

Sew Mama Sew – Day 5 – Totes

Additional Tote Tutorials

Blankets for Baby

Sew Mama Sew – Day 6 – Blankets for Baby

Additional Baby Blanket Tutorials

For Your Purse or Pocket

Sew Mama Sew – Day 7 – For Your Purse or Pocket

Additional Tutorials

Whimsy

Sew Mama Sew – Day 8 – Whimsy

Additional Whimsy Tutorials

Fabric Ornaments

Mama Sew – Day 9 – Fabric Ornaments

Additional Ornament Tutorials

Ties and Belts

Sew Mama Sew – Day 10 – Ties and Belts

Additional Ties and Belt Tutorials

Reading and Writing

Sew Mama Sew – Day 11 – Reading and Writing

Additional Reading and Writing Tutorials

For the Table

Sew Mama Sew – Day 12 – For the Table

Additional Tutorial for the Table

Placemats

Sew Mama Sew – Day 13 – Placemats

Additional Placemat Tutorials

Kids’ Clothes

Sew Mama Sew – Day 14 – Dress the Kids

Additional Kids’ Clothes Tutorials

Booties, Slippers and Socks

Sew Mama Sew – Day 15 – Warm Those Toes

Additional Booties, Slippers and Socks Tutorials

Gifts for the Crafter

Sew Mama Sew – Day 16 – Gifts for the Crafter

Additional Gifts for the Crafter Tutorials

Purses

Sew Mama Sew – Day 17 – Purses

Additional Purse Tutorials

For Baby

Sew Mama Sew – Day 18 – For Baby

Additional Baby Gifts Tutorials

Tech Gifts

Sew Mama Sew – Day 19 – Tech Gifts

More Tech Gift Tutorials

Organization Gifts

Sew Mama Sew – Day 20 – Gifts for Organization

More Organization Gift Tutorials

Pillows

Sew Mama Sew – Day 21 – Pillows

Additional Pillow Tutorials

Fun for Hair

Sew Mama Sew – Day 22 – Fun for Hair

Additional Hair Goodies Tutorials

othersewingdivas

Want to see what everyone else did for Handmade Holidays?

Handmade Holiday PHOTOS on Flickr

 blackfriday

roomba

Yes, this crazy hoot was in the car at 5:15am this morning.  First stop, Kohl’s Department Store.  I wanted to pick up two Roomba‘s (only $99 each from 4am to 11am today only) for my Mother and Mother-in-Law.  The cashier lines literally wrapped around the ENTIRE store–more than 300 people on line…ugh.  Sorry ladies, you won’t be getting Roombas for Christmas.

joanne

Next stop, Joann’s Fabrics.  For some reason, I’m always the SECOND person to arrive no matter how early I leave my house.  The Weird nice Pet Bed Lady always beats me!  Now it’s really important to be one of the first 3 people there as our local Joann’s Fabrics only has 3 shopping carts.  And there is no way you can carry your flannel bolts to the counter without a cart.

Now The Pet Bed Lady and I have an understanding…she gets all the fugly cat and dog flannel prints while all the boy and girl flannels are MINE.  I’m so nice, I even let her look at my sales flyer as she is a moron and I’m hoping I can divert her to the sales on the Notions Wall left her flyer at home.

The Pet Bed Lady and I both race to the back of the store where the flannel fabrics are kept.  Now, she “thinks” because she sells her crappy pet beds and donates the money to our local animal shelter that she is going to block me out of the thin isle with her shopping cart…think again.

I manage to wiggle my body in between her shopping cart and the flannel, scooping several bolts of fabric at a time (yes, working out at the gym with my personal trainer is finally paying off!).  But then I notice Pet Bed Lady is breaking the flannel rule and is going for MY BOY PRINTS!  That’s it…it’s FABRIC WAR!

I must do something as I see my 99 cents a yard fabric “score” going down the drain.  “Ugh…that’s ugly…no one is going to buy that fabric for their pet,” I blurt out.  She looks up at me and says, “Do you think?”  I make an ugly face and then she promptly puts the flannel back on the shelf.  I then distract her with a hideous cat print and lie like a car salesman tell her it will be her biggest seller this year.  While she’s cooing over the cat print, I quickly grab the boy print fabric bolt and run for the cutting counter before she realizes how I’ve tricked her.

I make it out of the store for under $100 (retail value $400) with a full loot of stabilizers, flannels and plastic thread storage cases.  Yippee!!!

easy

Next Stop…Staples.  Easy?  Not really.  Staples was a bit of a disappointment this year.  I went to pick up one of these Samsung Color Laser printers for only $99:

samsungprinter

Of course the jerk guy who I held open the door for got the last laser printer.  It probably would have been a foolish purchase for me as I have two professional Hewlett Packard commercial laser jet printers in my home…I just wanted something more compact.

But I did get a few flash drives for $9.99 each (originally $39.99)…score!

labelmaker

Unfortunately, Staples would only sell me ONE of the $9.99 (regularly $39.99) P-Touch Label Makers…I needed 21 of them for teacher gifts!  They were such a hit last year when I gave them out.  Everyone thought it was such a clever and useful gift.

Needless to say I was bummed…but not for long!

kmartlogo Over to K Mart I went to load up on Star Wars toys for my favorite little Jedis!  I overdid it a bit…over $400 worth.  All Star Wars toys were Buy One, Get One 50 percent off.  I also purchased a nice 20 inch flat panel LCD television for my daughter…only $199 (I saved over $100) and a $9.99 DVD player (originally $30).

All that shopping and I was back home by 8:30 am!  Whew!  I was thinking about venturing out to Target, but I am both physically and mentally exhausted!

Hope your Black Friday shopping was a success!

lisa

Trackbacks

  1. Black Friday Sale…

    You can\’t have everything… where would you put it? – Steven Wright :o)…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,077 other followers

